Upcoming disappearance

There’s going to be a break in the updates coming up. Any time I’ve made that statement before it’s just been because I was tired of doing them. This time, not so. The break is happening because I won’t be working on PoPS. After episode 6 is done going up, I would ordinarily hop right into working on episode 7. Episode 7 is even shot in its entirety. Hopping into post would be the easiest thing in the world, but I’m in debt. Not financial debt—well, sure, we’re in financial debt too, but nothing we can’t handle. I’m talking about favor debt. I’ve had two videos sitting around for ages that I owe people and I haven’t had any time to work on them because of my dedication to PoPS. One, a concert video for my friend Suede, who also plays the main villain in PoPS and does some of our composing; it was a three-camera shoot that’s been shot and unedited for almost a year. The other is an intensive tour of an amazing private art, furniture, and architecture collection, of which I have about 20 hours of raw footage that needs putting together. I hoped I would have time during the uploading of 6 to get them mostly done. Didn’t really work out. Between the SAG paperwork I had to complete for episode 7, the updates, the Indiegogo campaign video (soon to be two), and our awesome trip to England, I’ve only gotten a rough draft of the concert video done. That needs to be polished before I can set in on the art collection video. So while I work on these two projects, there will be no PoPS progress happening and therefore no reason to do any updates. Hopefully it won’t take me long to get through the videos, but with 20 hours of raw footage…well, here’s hoping I see you guys soon. It’s not happening right away, and I doubt it will make much of a difference for anyone, but I’m going to be disappearing for a little bit. Before I go though, there are a few more updates through the release of 6 and the end of the Indiegogo campaign, and a fun Halloween experiment video, which, if successful, may become a yearly tradition.

Thanks for reading.

–Jarvi

One Response to “Upcoming disappearance”

  1. Marco Vos Says:

    I haven’t been here long enough to know even who you are or what you do. But I know you do one thing I like very much and that is Platoon Of Power Squadron. I love it, and I want more. Just thought you should know. In the meantime. I’m just going to keep pressing the forward button hoping it will magically work one of these days.
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

