What break? When?

Usually there’s a little breathing room when I start putting an episode up. So my wife, Eliza, and I made all kinds of plans for what we were going to do with my first Saturday of relative freedom; ordinarily I work around 5 or six hours on Saturdays but it had gotten up to around 10 during the last month leading up to release. We were going to bike ride to the Botanic Gardens, we were going to reorganize the apartment, we were going to go out and do a bunch of errands, and I was going to start making good on putting together non-PoPS videos that have been shelved for the last year. Nope. I wanted to do two videos before we began our list of other things to do, this week’s update and a new video for our Indiegogo campaign, raising funds for episode 7. The campaign link is:  http://www.indiegogo.com/PoPS7?a=263409 and the video for our page is below, I think it explains fairly well how we use the money we raise:

By the time those videos were done I had put in a normal Saturday schedule. We still had a great evening together, but it wasn’t the triumphant return of free time that I expected. I probably need to stop thinking about free time and just enjoy the process of making and promoting videos as best I can. Enjoying making them is easy, it’s the promotion thing I’m not so great at.

The only other news this week is that we’re also getting ready to shoot our final production day for episode seven. The update from two weeks ago had the footage of our final casting session and we’re all locked down to shoot from Sunday morning into the evening. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Part 2 of Episode 6 went up today. I was worried about the fact that it’s just the first half of act 1, which means it’s more setup, so I thought people were going to start railing on me for the episode not going anywhere. However, they’ve all been really great. Lots of positive comments about the show. Well…a few really positive comments about the show and lots of comments about references to other things they recognize from the show. But I expected that. Every excited comment is a good time.

Thanks for reading.

–Jarvi

Leave a Reply

