Wasting a Week

I’ve written one page of episode 7 so far. Last Friday I shot a favor video for a very awesome program that turns the local library into an activity-laden field trip for kids in a low-income school district that can’t afford to send them on field trips, so I can’t work on PoPS until I’ve cut that together. It’s a really outstanding program that needs some more attention, so I couldn’t say no to it, but I’ll be glad when I can get back to good-ole’ fiction. Also, gigs like that are essentially videography, which is something I have less than no interest in. Hopefully, I can knock this thing out quickly, cut the two and a half hours of footage into an entertaining and poignant 5 to 10 minutes, and get back to the medium I love… our evolving-storyline sci-fi superpowers serial sitcoma (situation-comedy drama).

So, no real progress to report this week. I almost handed off writing duties to a friend of mine, but at the last second I chickened out, because, at the end of it all, I’d kind of like to look back on having written all 10 episodes myself.

And now look at this weird thing:

Some fan of the Jonas/Virginia relationship drama on PoPS made a collage of me and my wife making out. Eliza found this on tumbler one night while we were watching Running Wilde (awesome show!) and she was all: AHHH! It’s pretty hilarious when you find stuff like that online.

Thanks for reading, guys.

Jarvi out.

Leave a Reply

