Back to the writing board.

Over this last week I’ve been ramping up to start work on the next episode of the Platoon of Power Squadron. As soon as I start writing the script it feels like the 6-month countdown timer begins before the episode has to be finished and uploaded (although to be fair, ep4 took closer to 7 months.) So when you think sitting down at the keyboard means saying goodbye to your free time for the next 6 months, it gets a little harder to do. But I’ve rested for about a week and a half and it’s time to get back in the saddle again.

I wrote the first five pages of episode 5 last night and it just keeps getting easier to fall into the rhythm of these characters. At this point, we know them pretty well and I find that getting them to talk to each other is almost as easy as booting up the laptop. Here’s hoping that by this time next week I’m holding the first draft of the completed script.

This week we’re going to be launching something that might change the way we do everything and help the episodes come out a lot faster. I’m excited by the idea of it and I hope it works out. We’ll talk all about it next week.

One Response to “Back to the writing board.”

  1. Yay! It’s Mom and Dad!!

    What’s the change??? I wanna know!

Leave a Reply

